Work Day Leftovers (Day 7)

Weddings.

I love ’em!

But, as a photographer, they are very long days, always on my feet, running and squatting. I’ll be lucky if I get to drink half the water I’m used to, partly because I simply don’t have time to find wherever I left my water bottle, and partly because I simply don’t have time for bathroom breaks :P

I planned my meals for the day accordingly so I’ll intake more calories, in order to make up for the large amount of energy exerted. I’ll be getting lots of extra natural sugars today from fruits. Also, I tried extra hard to keep fats low; I’m scared to pieces that I’ll have a gall bladder attack while shooting a wedding :O

Today’s Meal Plan:

Breakfast~
Amazing antioxidant smoothie: Fresh orange, frozen banana, frozen strawberries, POM pomegranate-blueberry juice, and a bunch of kale. Possibly my new favorite!
Adam’s Peanut Butter, salt free
Brown Rice Cake
Starbucks Grande Soy Gingerbread Latte, no whip or sprinkles

Lunch~
Leftover Whole Wheat Blueberry Bran Muffin
Vegan Protein Drink

Banana
Pear

Dinner~
Leftover Whole Wheat Blueberry Bran Muffin
Banana

Leave a Reply

