Embracing a Schedule (Day 26)

Well, I made it to the gym for two days in a row. I know the gym and I are still in the honeymoon phase, but, I went ahead and enrolled for a year. Whew! Big step! It’s like we’re moving in together or something. Before I know it, the gym will be coming in the front door without knocking, and leaving his socks all over the house.

The benefit of membership that I am most excited about is the full body composition with a personal trainer. I don’t have all the details in front of me for reference, but from what I can remember, we’ll test out my body fat percentage, weight, blood pressure, flexibility, resting heart rate, all that fun stuff for a data junkie like myself.

Looking forward to comparing my blood pressure now, after nearly a month of eating a plant-based diet, to where it was at my last doctor visit about six months ago!

I will, of course, keep you posted.

Oh, the anticipation ;)

* * *

I spent some time this morning mapping out my vegan meal plans and fitness schedule for the coming weeks. I think I’ve mentioned before that, as a self-employed photographer, my work schedule changes drastically each week. But, I’ve taken a good look at January, and I think that’ll help me stay on track!

Without going in to too much detail, I’ve planned per week: three big cooking days, four easy days of leftovers or simple meals, and six days of exercise. For my workouts, I’ll do three mornings of water aerobics, three mornings at the gym, and two evenings of yoga or zumba. Saturdays will be my day of no formal exercise, to spend with Abe. Sounds pretty good, if you ask me :)

* * *

Today’s Meal Plan:

Breakfast~
Raw Protein Vegan Meal Powder with Frozen Banana

Snack~
Organic Brown Rice Cake
Adam’s Chunky Peanut Butter (no salt added)

Lunch~
Bowl of Oatmeal, plain
Homemade Cinnamon Applesauce (no added sugar, skins on)

Dinner~
Super Smoothie with POM Pomegranante Blueberry Juice, Frozen Banana, Kale, Spinach, and Raw Protein Powder

Snack~
Phyllo Dough Baked “Summer Rolls” with Bean Sprouts and Cucumber

Today’s Fitness Plan:

30-minutes Elliptical, 2.4 miles, level 5
30-minutes Strength: Legs, Abs
50-minutes Yoga Level I

How did today’s nutrients look?

I got about my usual 79 grams of protein today.
Great fiber, came in at 55 grams.
Maxed out Vitamin A (572%), Vitamin C (625%), and Iron (465%).
Came in just shy of what is recommended for Calcium and Potassium.
Sodium was good, came in at 1534 mg.
Carbohydrates and sugars were just over, probably from the extra fruit. That’s ok!
Cholesterol, as usual, was 0.

Calories In = 1607
Calories Out = 485
Net Calories = 1122

Leave a Reply

