Sweet Potato: Plant-Powered Health Coaching

Wordpress Logo-01

I’m sure you’ve noticed that One Lazy Vegan has been quiet for some time. Well, as I near my one year anniversary of embracing the plant-based vegan lifestyle, I’ve also  been very busy with some exciting new developments: I’m currently enrolled as a student at the Institute for Integrative Nutrition and building my new business Sweet Potato: Plant-Powered Health Coaching.

Side Note: Yes, you read correctly, it’s almost been one year! On December 9, 2013, I will celebrate one year vegan. Raise your glass of almond milk, or your spoon of banana ice creme, or your fork of sautéed kale and cashews, or whatever your cruelty-free preference is, for a toast! ;)

After going through a health and wellness journey of my own, successfully transitioning from long-time vegetarian to vegan, and completely transforming my life, I am now absolutely in LOVE with what the Integrative Nutrition program and all it has to offer. In a few months, I will be ready to accept my first health coaching clients, and assist them in starting their own personal journey!

In the meantime, you’re probably wondering: What the heck is health coaching? A dictionary description of a Health Coach might go something along the lines of: a guide and mentor who empowers clients to take responsibility for their own health and supports them to implement and sustain lifestyle and behavioral changes that will contribute to the achievement of their personal wellness goals.

Now you’re probably wondering: Um, so what the heck does that really mean? In more comfortable terms, a Health Coach is a friend. A Health Coach will listen to your health concerns and guide you on your journey to optimal health and wellness, through discussions and action plans based on your nutrition, physical activity, relationships, spirituality, and career. In short, you will talk, and I will listen. Then, we will work together to balance your nutrition and your and life, improving your health, wellness, and happiness. Generally, making the world a healthier and happier place ;)

You can find me at:
Sweet Potato Website
Facebook
Instagram
Pinterest
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
MyFitnessPal
Team Beachbody Coach
Shakeology
Bleat

See you there!

2 thoughts on “Sweet Potato: Plant-Powered Health Coaching

Leave a Reply

